The Vegan Trio and Their Differences: Tempeh, Seitan, and Tofu

Vegetarians and vegans have many choices now regarding where they will get their protein without eating any meat. And that's all thanks to plant-based proteins. These proteins are usually boxed into three categories: tempeh, seitan, and tofu. So what differentiates each one from the others? Here, Thrillist gives us a rundown on these three ingredients.

(Image credit: Devanath/Pixabay)


Login to comment.
Email This Post to a Friend
"The Vegan Trio and Their Differences: Tempeh, Seitan, and Tofu"

Separate multiple emails with a comma. Limit 5.

 

Success! Your email has been sent!

close window
X

This website uses cookies.

This website uses cookies to improve user experience. By using this website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our Privacy Policy.

I agree
 
Learn More